Now take cool rides on government buses in Odisha

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 6:

Travelling in government-run buses during summer wouldn’t be a painful thing anymore as air conditioned buses have been launched in Odisha today.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today flagged off a fleet of 20 buses at a special function here.

The CM flagged off 19 AC buses and one non AC bus here at Paribahana Bhawan in a function organized by Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC).

The new buses would ply on 12 routes. While AC buses will ply on Bhawanipatna-Vishakhapatnam, Berhampur-Chandahandi, Bolangir-Berhampur, Burla-Berhampur, Bhubaneswar-Malkangiri, Cuttack-Nabarangpur, Cuttack-Berhampur, Keonjhar-Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam-Jagdalpur, Jeypore-Cuttack, Angul-Damanjodi routes, non-AC bus will run from Angul-Jeypore via Bolangir.

The introduction of these modern Air Conditioning luxurious buses will provide comfort and better travelling experience to the bus users.


Also Read

Comments are closed.