Odisha Assembly Speaker gives ultimatum to ex-MLAs to vacate quarters

Bhubaneswar: Giving an ultimatum to former legislators who are yet to vacate official residences, Odisha Assembly Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro today directed them to leave the quarters within three days.

On August 16, Patro had issued notices to ex-MLAs to vacate the quarters and asked administration to cut water and electricity connection to those houses.

Newly elected legislators cannot get quarters as many former legislators have not vacated their official residences allocated to them earlier.

Sources said Puspendra Singh Deo, Mahesh Sahu, Sanjay Das Burma, Jhina Hikaka, Bibhuti Bhusan Harichandan, Saroj Samal, Sanjeev Sahu, Ramesh Majhi, Prabhat Tripathy and Bijayshree Routray are among the 26 former MLAs who are yet to surrender their government quarters.

Also Read

Comments are closed.