Odisha: BJD forms steering committee on Mahanadi, Polavaram issues

Bhubaneswar: In ongoing fight over Mahanadi and Polavaram issues, Odisha’s ruling party BJD today formed a four-member steering committee to decide further course of action to put pressure on the Centre.

Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik appointed Rajya Sabha MPs Prasanna Acharya and Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, BJD MLA Debi Prasad Mishra and former union minister Chandra Sekhar Sahu as the members of the committee, informed BJD state secretary Bijay Nayak.

Patnaik also appointed Commerce & Transport Minister Nrusingha Charan Sahu as the observer of Puri district.

Similarly, Rajya Sabha member Achyuta Samanta has been given the charge as the co-observer of Kandhamal and Mayurbhanj districts.

Also Read

Comments are closed.