Odisha BJD leader Pratap Deb takes oath as Rajya Sabha MP

Bhubaneswar: Newly elected Rajya Sabha member from BJD in Odisha, Pratap Deb took oath at chamber of Upper House chairman Hamid Ansari in Parliament in New Delhi today.

Pratap was elected to the Rajya Sabha uncontested on May 18.

The Upper House seat from Odisha was vacant following resignation of Bishnu Charan Das on March 21 this year.

Bishnu Das quit his post as the Rajya Sabha MP after he was appointed as the vice-chairman of the State Planning Board.

Also Read

Comments are closed.