Odisha BJP forms managing committees for bypoll

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha unit of BJP today formed managing committees for Balasore Sadar and Tirtol bypoll scheduled to be held on November 3.

Following a directive issued by the BJP State President Sameer Mohanty, the party’s State unit named the leaders of a 16-member managing committee for Balasore Sadar bypoll. Union Minister Pratap Sarangi will head the managing committee, a statement issued by the party’s State General Secretary Golak Mohapatra read.

Similarly, a 23-member managing committee was formed for Tirtol bypoll. The party’s State General Secretary Prithviraj Harichandan will lead the committee.

The bypoll was necessitated in Balasore Sadar and Tirtol following the death of BJP MLA Manmohan Dutta and BJD MLA Bishnu Charan Das of the respective Assembly constituencies.

Also Read

Comments are closed.