Odisha BJP leader Jagannath Pradhan quits party

Bhubaneswar: Senior leader Jagannath Pradhan today resigned from the primary membership of the BJP. Citing personal reasons, Pradhan quit the saffron party.

During the 2019 general polls, Pradhan contested on a BJP ticket from Bhubaneswar Central Assembly seat.

In another development, the BJP’s State President Sameer Mohanty announced the names of Bhubaneswar and Kalahandi District Presidents today. While Babu Singh was appointed as the party’s Bhubaneswar District President, Debendra Mohanty was named as Kalahandi District President.

Also Read

Comments are closed.