Odisha BJPLP leader election on June 11

Reported by Chinmaya Dehury

Bhubaneswar, June 7:

The Odisha BJP will hold its legislature party meeting on June 11, a day before the Assembly session begins, to elect its leader in the House.

Dilip Ray : Front Runner
Dilip Ray : Front Runner

Senior BJP leader and Union Environment and Forest Minister Prakash Javadekar, who has been appointed as the party observer, will be present in the meeting, the state BJP president KV Singhdeo  said today.

This time, BJP has improved its tally in the Assembly from six to 10.

Senior BJP leader Dillip Ray is likely to be elected as the leader of the party in the Assembly, informed party sources said.

The Congress will also decide on its CLP leader on the same day.

Senior Congress leader Ajay Maken and Odisha in-charge of party BK Hariprasad will oversee the election in which senior leader Narasingh Mishra is most likley to get elected unopposed.

Also Read

Comments are closed.