Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle: New Ministers to take oath tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: With all Cabinet Ministers resigning from their posts one after another, new Ministers will be administered oath by Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal at Lok Seva Bhawan at Raj Bhawan here tomorrow.

Official sources said the Governor will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new Ministers at 11.45 am tomorrow. Preparations for the oath-taking ceremony are underway at Lok Seva Bhawan.

However, portfolios are unlikely to be be allotted to the new Cabinet Ministers tomorrow, sources added.

Also Read: Major reshuffle in Odisha Cabinet! Ministers asked to resign

So far, Commerce and Transport Minister Padmanabh Behera, Information & Public Relations Minister Raghunandan Das, Minister of Steel and Mines Prafulla Kumar Mallik, Skill Development and Technical Education Minister Premananda Nayak have resigned from their respective posts, on the direction of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Also Read

Comments are closed.