Odisha Chapter of Indian Institute of Architects announces Newly-Elected Executive Committee

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Chapter of Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) is delighted to introduce the newly-elected Executive Committee members for the term 2023-25.

The Installation Ceremony, held on July 14, marked the declaration of the election results and the commencement of the new committee’s tenure.

Under the leadership of Chairperson, Ar. Swopnadutta Mohanty, the committee aims to foster architectural excellence and contribute to the growth and development of the architectural community in Odisha.

For the term 2023-25, Ar. Swopnadutta Mohanty assumes the role of Chairperson, leading the committee with vision and dedication.

Joining as Vice Chairperson, Ar. Mousumi Nanda brings valuable experience and insights to the position.

Ar. Laxmi Narayan Singh has been appointed as Treasurer. He will be responsible for managing the financial affairs of the chapter.

The positions of Joint Secretaries are filled by Ar. Rudra Sabitru Nayak and Ar. Bibhudutta Sahoo, who will collaborate to support the administrative and organizational functions of the chapter.

The Executive Committee members include Ar. Ashish Parida, Ar. Nandini Jena, Ar. Debi Prasad Sahu, Ar. D. Durga Maheswari, Ar. Praveen Rath, Ar. Lagnajit Mohapatra, Ar. Shiba Prasad Rath, Ar. Bhakti Mohapatra, Ar. Yogesh Rekhani and Ar. Soumya Ranjan Behera. Each member brings a unique perspective and expertise to contribute to the committee’s initiatives.

The Co-opted Executive Committee members, Ar. Jyoti Ray and Ar. Ruchipurna Jena, have been appointed to enhance the committee’s capabilities through their valuable insights and contributions.

On the occasion, outgoing Chairperson, Ar. Raj Kunwar Nayak, was honoured for her exceptional leadership and service to the chapter. Her dedication and guidance have significantly contributed to the growth and success of the IIA Odisha Chapter.

The Installation Ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp, performed by esteemed dignitaries including Ar. Akshaya K. Beuria, Jt. Honourable Secretary of The Indian Institute of Architects, Ar. Raj Kunwar Nayak, outgoing Chairperson of The IIA Odisha Chapter, and other senior architects present at the event.

Presentation of the accounts statement for the term 2020-23 and the declaration of the election results were also performed during the event.

Ar. Swopnadutta Mohanty, the newly-elected Chairperson, addressed the gathering and expressed her vision and aspirations for the upcoming term. The ceremony also included the announcement of the Co-opted Executive Committee members and the felicitation of Ar. Akshay Ku Beuria for having nationally elected as the Jt. Honorable Secretary, The Indian Institute of Architects.

During the event, Ar. Nihar Ranjan Debata was felicitated for his exceptional act of bravery in averting a major rail tragedy by immediately stopping a train using a flag. Due to his exceptional bravery, a collision between the train and a bus was averted.

Also Read

Comments are closed.