Odisha CM dials PM Modi to congratulate him on BJP’s victory in 3 states

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for BJP’s phenomenal success in Assembly elections in three states, the results of which announced yesterday.

Patnaik dialed the Prime Minister today to convey his congratulations, said the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) in a statement.

The BJP snatched power from Congress party in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh while it retained the same in Madhya Pradesh by overcoming anti-incumbency.

The BJP won 115 seats in Rajasthan from the total 199 while Congress party secured victory in 69 seats. In Chhattisgarh, BJP candidates got elected in 54 Assembly seats out of the total 90 while Congress bagged 35 seats.

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP secured a massive victory as its candidates came victorious in 163 constituencies out of the total 230 while Congress got only 66 seats.

Prime Minister Modi has been credited for BJP’s victory in the three states as the party did not project anyone as its Chief Ministerial face. The BJP banked on the Prime Minister’s leadership to win the polls in the three states.

Also Read

Comments are closed.