Odisha CM to present Police Medals to 39 cops on I-Day

Bhubaneswar: As many as 39 police personnel will be conferred with Police Medals by Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik tomorrow on the occasion of Independence Day.

While 26 cops will receive Police Medal for Gallantry, two police officials will be awarded President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. Similarly, 11 police personnel will be conferred with Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

The medals will be presented at the Investiture Ceremony scheduled to be held at the Jayadev Bhawan, tomorrow at 11.30 am.

Here are the winners of the Police Medals:


1. Shri Sunil Kumar Nanda, ASI, Rourkela Police District.
2. Shri Kamalendu Sarangi, Havildar, Rourkela Police District.
3. Shri Madan Kishan, Constable, Rourkela Police District.
4. Shri Athnacius Jojo, Constable, Rourkela Police District.
5. Shri Mukesh Kumar Brahma, Constable, Rourkela Police District.
6. Shri Bidyadhar Sethi, Subedar, OSAP, 6th Bn., Cuttack.
7. Shri Bishal Bomjan, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
8. Shri Dhruba Bahadur Basnet, Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
9. Shri Rajendra Malla, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
10. Shri Deepak Sing Kunwar, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
11. Shri Rajesh Biswakarma,Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
12. Shri Niranjan Sahu, Addl. S.P.(Operation), Koraput.
13. Shri Keshaba Sisa, Havildar, Koraput.
14. Shri Jitendra Kumar Das, Havildar, Koraput.
15. Shri Sinaya Sekhar Bepari, Constable, Koraput.
16. Shri Urdhaba Chalan, Constable, Koraput.
17. Shri Kanhu Charan Majhi, Constable, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
18. Shri Prateek Singh, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Kandhamal.
19. Shri Rabindra Sabar, Subedar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
20. Shri Ashok Kumar Rath, Subedar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
21. Shri Alok Kumar Sethy, Havildar, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
22. Shri Dhananjay Barad, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
23. Shri Krushna Chandra Ping, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
24. Shri Santosh Kumar Dhan, Commando, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
25. Shri Jagannath Kanhar, OAPF, Kandhamal.
26. Shri Madhusudan Mallick, Constable, Kandhamal.


1. Shri Gyanaranjan Mohapatra, OPS DSP, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
2. Shri Asim Kumar Panda, OPS, ACP Zone-I, Bhubaneswar, UPD.


1. Shri Naba Kishore Das, OAPS-I, Commandant, OSAP, 1st Bn. Dhenkanal.
2. Shri Ajay Kumar Padhi, OAPS-I, Dy. Commandant, SOG, Bhubaneswar.
3. Shri Ashok Kumar Deo, OPS, DSP, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
4. Shri Prafulla Kumar Singh, OAPS, ACP (Security), S.S., Bn., Bhubaneswar.
5. Shri Pradyumna Kumar Dwivedy, I/C DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack.
6. Smt. Snigdha Bhanja, I/C DSP, EOW, CID CB, Bhubaneswar.
7. Shri Bikram Keshari Jena, Inspector of Police, Khordha.
8. Shri Brahmananda Panda, SI of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
9. Shri Kailash Chandra Pradhan, ASI of Police, Sambalpur.
10. Shri Alexander Kujur, Havildar, Jharsuguda.
11. Shri Bipra Charan Gouda, Constable, Vigilance, Berhampur Division, Berhampur.

Also Read

Comments are closed.