Odisha Cong MLAs proposers for Meira Kumar

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Seven Congress legislators from Odisha are in the national capital to act as proposers in opposition presidential candidate Meira Kumar’s nomination papers.

Congress legislators from Odisha who have rushed to Delhi on orders from the party high command are Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Bhujabal Majhi, Jogesh Singh, Ansuman Mohanty, Krushna Sagaria, Jacob Pradhan and Chandrasekhar Majhi.

“We have come to put our signatures as proposers on Meira Kumar’s nomination papers. Already some of us have put their signatures and others will do so tomorrow,” informed Jacob Pradhan talking to reporters.

“We have come here to become proposers and seconders for Meira Kumar, United Progressive Alliance (UPA)’s candidate for the upcoming presidential polls. I, Bhujabal Majhi and Jacob Pradhan have put our signatures on her first set of nomination paper today,” said Krushna Sagaria.

Also Read

Comments are closed.