Odisha: COVID vaccination for 18-44 age group begins in 4 municipal corporations

Bhubaneswar: COVID-19 vaccination for 18-44 age category commenced in four municipal corporation areas of Odisha– Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur and Berhampur, today.

Vaccination for the age group had earlier started in Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) area on May 3.

The state government had received 1 lakh doses of COVISHIELD vaccine and distributed those among the four municipal corporation.

Registration and slot booking for receiving the vaccine can be done at https://selfregistration.cowin.gov.in/.

The Odisha Government has decided to carry out the COVID-19 vaccination for 18-44 age category in the five municipal corporation areas initially and later in other parts of the state.

Also Read

Comments are closed.