Odisha effects IAS reshuffle; Thirumala Naik new Labour Commissioner

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government today made a reshuffle in IAS cadres by appointing Dr Noonsavath Thirumala Naik as the new Labour Commissioner of the state.

Dr Naik, the Director of Fisheries, replaced Niranjan Sahu, who is appointed as the Revenue Divisional Commissioner in Northern Division, Sambalpur. In the reshuffle, Sahu was promoted to the grade of super time scale in IAS.

Similarly, IG of Registrations, Cuttack, Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been elevated to the grade of super time scale in IAS with effect from January 1, 2020. He has been appointed as Director of OBC, ST & SC Development and M&BCW Department.

As per the notification by General Administration & Public Grievance Department dated today, Health & Family Welfare Additional Secretary Susanta Mohapatra has been appointed as the Director of Estates & Ex-officio Additional Secretary of GA & PG Department with promotion that will come into effect from Jan 1, 2020. V Jaya Kumar of the GA & PG department was appointed as Director of Ayush, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

In the reshuffle, the post of Ayush Director was declared equivalent in the status and responsibility to the post of Joint Secretary in the IAS cadre of the state.

Meanwhile, Mayurbhanj Additional District Magistrate Aboli Sunil Naravane has been appointed as the Additional District Magistrate, Rourkela, in the district of Sundargarh.

“She is allowed to remain in additional charge of Vice-chairman of Rourkela Development Authority in addition to her own duties,” the notification stated.

With her appointment, additional appointment of Nikhil Pavan Kalyan as the vice-chairman of Rourkela Development Authority will stand terminated from the date Aboli takes charge.

Also Read

Comments are closed.