Odisha Elections 2019: Repolling begins at 34 booths

Bhubaneswar: The repolling began at 34 booths under various parliamentary constituencies across Odisha this morning.

The voting began at 7.00 am and will continue till 6.00 pm in Jagatsinghpur, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Bhubaneswar and Dhenkanal.

The repoling is being conducted at one booth each in these above areas, nine booths in Jajpur parliamentary constituency, five booths each in Cuttack, Kendrapara and Mayurbhanj, three booths in Puri and two booths in Balasore district following the technical glitches were reported during the Assembly and Parliament elections in Odisha in four phases.

Meanwhile, the voting is also underway for 59 parliamentary constituencies in the 7th phase of general elections 2019 across Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Chandigarh.

Also Read

Comments are closed.