Odisha elections: Naveen to contest polls from Hinjilikatu, Bijepur

Bhubaneswar: Hours after gazette notification for first phase polls was announced by the Home (Elections) Department, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo Naveen Patnaik today announced the first list of contestants at his residence here for upcoming Assembly polls.

In the first list of candidates, 9 nominees for parliament and 54 for assembly segments were announced.

The four time Chief Minister eyeing to come to power for record fifth time announced to contest from Hinjilikatu and Bijepur constituency.

A day before, leaders from BJD had requested Patnaik to contest polls from western Odisha.

Also Read

Comments are closed.