Odisha elections: Nayagarh Collector suspends 8 polling officials

Nayagarh: District Collector Thirumala Naik today suspended eight polling officials for dereliction of duty during the second phase elections in Odisha.

As many as two presiding officers, two sector officers and four polling officers have been placed under suspension for irregularities in booth nos. 210 and 222 here.

While action was taken against four of them due to cross-pairing of EVMs and VVPATs, four others were suspended for their absence at the booths on the polling day.

Earlier in the day, Bargarh Collector had suspended six polling officials on similar grounds.

Also Read

Comments are closed.