Odisha forms panel for quota to Govt school students in Engg & Medical courses

Bhubaneswar: The Government today constituted a high-level committee for making necessary steps for reservation of seats for students of state-run schools in engineering and medical courses in Odisha.

The panel headed by retired Orissa High Court Judge Justice AK Mishra will recommend reservation for the Government school students.

Other members of the Committee included Prof. Ashok Kumar Das, former Vice Chancellor of Utkal University, former head of the Laser and Plasma Technology Division at BARC and Vice Chairperson, Odisha State Higher Education Council; Dr CBK Mohanty, Director, Directorate of Medical Education and Training, Odisha; B.S. Poonia, Chairman, Council of High Secondary Education; G. Reghu, Director, Technical Education and Training.

The Joint Secretary to Government, SD&TE Department, A.K. Nayak, has been appointed as the Member Convenor of the High Power Committee.

The panel was formed by the Government after the Cabinet at a meeting on December 28, 2020 decided to provide reservation to students of Government High Schools in engineering and medical colleges.

Also Read

Comments are closed.