Odisha gets best marching contingent award at I-Day parade in AP

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar/Anantapur, Aug 15:

The marching contingent representing Odisha at the Independence Day parade in Andhra Pradesh was adjudged the best contingent among the participating troupes in the neighbouring state.

odisha contingent AP

According to reports, the marching contingent from Odisha bagged the first spot among the ten contingents of police.

The 58-member contingent led by Assistant Commandant Bibhuti Bhusan Maharana participated in the parade.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu awarded the trophy for best performance.

For this, the troupe was awarded Rs 20, 000 cash prize and a trophy by Andhra Pradesh DGP at the state level parade held at the Police Training College ground.

Notably, contingents from Odisha and Andhra Pradesh took part in state-level Independence Day parade in the neighbouring states for the first time.

Also Read

Comments are closed.