Odisha Govt announces 22 more NACs, Bhanjanagar to get municipality status

Bhubaneswar: Continuing its efforts to strengthen institutions of local self-governance, the Odisha government has announced creation of 22 more Notified Area Committees (NAC) in 13 districts and upgradation of Ganjam’s Bhanjanagar NAC to a municipality.

The new NACs to be created are Manamunda, Purunakatak and Baunsuni in Boudh district, Loisingha and Sindhekela in Balangir district, Sohela in Bargarh, Baliapal and Khaira in Balasore, Dhamra in Bhadrak, Rasol in Dhenkanal, Kujang in Jagatsinghpur, Narla and M Rampur in Kalahandi, Bolagarh in Khurdha, Sarankul in Nayagarh, Sakhigopal and Kakatpur in Puri, Rengali and Bamanda in Sambalpur and Subalaya, Ulunda and Rampur in Subarnapur.

The decision was taken considering the demands of the public, rising population and socio-economic development of the areas.

Last month, the State Government had announced creation of 35 new NACs  and five municipalities in various districts.




Also Read

Comments are closed.