Odisha govt brings electricity services under ‘Mo Sarkar’, launches portal for consumers

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to provide efficient, time-bound and transparent service delivery to the electricity consumers of Odisha, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today launched a portal ‘Mo Bidyut’ and mobile app while announcing that the electricity services will be brought under the purview of ‘Mo Sarkar’.

The Chief Minister launched the bilingual online electricity integrated consumer service portal, www.mobidyut.com developed by Energy Department.

Speaking on the occasion, Patnaik said that this is one more transformational initiative under the 5T mechanism.

The Chief Minister said that electricity is an essential service and impacts every aspect of modern day life. Hence, this service will be monitored under ‘Mo Sarkar’.

“Minister and senior officials will be in touch with consumers for their feedback,” he added.
This will benefit more than 89 lakh electricity consumers of the state, the Chief Minister informed.

He appealed to the consumers and general public of the State to take advantage of this facility to resolve their electricity service related issues in a simple, easy and quick manner.

Also, the Mobile App developed for this facility will soon be available in Google play store for download.

With the launching of the user-friendly web Portal, the consumers will be able to avail services pertaining to
i) New power connection up to 5KW for domestic, General Purpose, Specified Public Purpose, like irrigation, pumping and agriculture purpose within 48 hrs,
ii) Energy Bill Payment,
iii) Grievance Redressal relating to electricity service.

Designed as a uniform online facility for all four Power Utilities of the State such as TPCODL, NESCO, WESCO and SOUTHCO, this portal is also equipped with proper escalation matrix & dashboard facility so as to ensure smooth flow of service disposal, status updating and enforcing accountability of utility officials towards consumer issues.

Energy Minister Dibya Shankar Mishra said the department is committed to provide efficient services to people in a transparent manner under 5T initiative.

Among others, Principal Secretary Energy, Nikunja Bihari Dhal, GRIDCO Chairman Sourabh Garga, Secretary to CM (5T), VK Pandian and senior officials were present during the programme.

Also Read

Comments are closed.