Odisha Govt declares May 10 as holiday for Jharsuguda bypoll

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government declared May 10 as holiday for its employees for Jharsuguda bypoll.

As per the official order issued by Revenue and Disaster Management Department, May 10 was declared as holiday for employees of state government employees and Magisterial courts located within the area of Jharsuguda Assembly Constituency to enable them to exercise their franchise.

Jharsuguda bypoll has been scheduled for May 10. The votes will be counted on May 13.

The bypoll to Jharsuguda Assembly seat was necessitated following murder of Jharsuguda MLA Naba Kishore Das on January 29 this year.

While the slain Health Minister’s daughter Dipali Das has been nominated by the BJD to contest the bypoll, BJP has fielded Tankadhar Tripathy as its candidates for the bypoll. Congress’ Tarun Pandey has been given ticket to contest the upcoming bypoll.

Also Read

Comments are closed.