Odisha govt effects IAS reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today effected a reshuffle at the top bureaucracy and appointed 1993 batch IAS officer Ashok K.K. Meena as Principal Secretary to the Finance Department of the State government, official sources said.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration Department, Tuhin Kanta Pandey, Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department has been transferred and appointed as Principal Resident Commissioner of Odisha in New Delhi.

Besides, 2002 batch IAS officer and Managing Director, Odisha State Cooperative Bank, Girish S.N., has been appointed as Special Secretary, General Administration and Public Grievances Department of the State government.

This apart, Additional Secretary, Planning and Convergence Department, Debendra Kumar Jena, has been transferred and posted as Managing Director, Odisha State Cooperative Bank Ltd.

For 36 years, Sambad Group has been redefining Odia journalism and bringing you the news from all corners of the state and beyond. During this pandemic, support Sambad and Kanak News by making a contribution today for our various digital platforms. Help regional journalism survive during these challenging times.

Also Read

Comments are closed.