Odisha govt effects minor bureaucratic reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today effected a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in which senior IAS officer Satyabrata Sahu was appointed as the Principal Secretary of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise Department.

As per an order issued by the General Administration department, on his return from the Central deputation, Sahu, the 1991 batch IAS officer will be appointed as the MSME Principal Secretary.

Sahu will take charge from Hemant Sharma who holds the additional charge of Principal Secretary of the MSME Department, the order stated.

2003 batch IAS officer Gopabandhu Satpathy who currently works as Special Secretary of Planning & Convergence Department has been appointed as Managing Director, of Odisha State Co-operative Bank, Bhubaneswar.

Satpathy will replace Debendra Kumar Jena as MD of Odisha State Cooperative Bank.

The GA department in the order said the post of MD of Odisha State Cooperative Bank is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the post of Special Secretary.

Jena, the 2005 batch IAS officer, is appointed as Additional Secretary of the Planning and Convergence Department.

For 36 years, Sambad Group has been redefining Odia journalism and bringing you the news from all corners of the state and beyond. During this pandemic, support Sambad and Kanak News by making a contribution today for our various digital platforms. Help regional journalism survive during these challenging times.

Also Read

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.