Odisha govt issues notification for Heritage Cabinet

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has issued a notification regarding constitution of Heritage Cabinet, which will be headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

As per the notification issued by the Parliamentary Affairs Department, the cabinet comprises eight members including the CM.

The members are the Chief Minister, Ministers of Finance, Odia Language, Literature & Culture and Tourism, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts, SC, ST Development, Higher Education, School & Mass Education and Electronics & IT.

While Chief Secretary is the secretary of the cabinet, secretary of Odia Language, Literature & Culture and Tourism Department is its convener. Secretaries of all the concerned departments will be special invitees on the cabinet.

Notably, the State Cabinet at a meeting on December 26, last year in Puri had decided to set up the Heritage Cabinet. Its aim is to spread and preserve history and culture of Odisha and enrich the Odia language further.

The cabinet will maintain coordination among the institutions and departments working to preserve and spread Odia language, culture and literature, said the notification. It will also prepare policies and prepare and approve short-term and long-term plans.

Also Read

Comments are closed.