Odisha Lockdown: Know district-wise relaxations announced by govt

Bhubaneswar: Several relaxations were today announced by the Odisha Government while extending the COVID-19 lockdown till 6 am of July 16.

All 30 districts of the state have been divided into two categories.

As many as 20 districts with less than 5% test positivity rate– Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Nuapada, Sonepur, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Angul, Dhenkanal and Keonjhar– have been included in Category-A.

Rest 10 districts– Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Balasore, Bhadrak and Mayurbhanj– are in Category-B.

All shops except shopping malls and spas will remain open from 6 am to 6 pm in 20 Category-A districts. Bus services will be allowed in Category-A districts while there will be no weekend shutdown in these 20 districts. Salons will also be allowed to open in the districts.

In Category-B districts, all shops except malls and spas will be allowed to open from 6 am to 2 pm. Weekend shutdown will continue in these 10 districts. Bus services have not been permitted in the districts. Salons will also be allowed to open in Category-B districts.

Night curfew will continue across the state. Educational and religious institutions will continue to remain closed.

Restrictions on weddings and funerals will continue across the state.

Also Read

Comments are closed.