Odisha Lockdown relaxation: Salons to reopen from July 1

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today announced that small salons across the state, which were closed due to the COVID-19 lockdown, will reopen from July 1.

In 20 Category-A districts where the Test Positivity Ratio (TPR) is less than 5%– Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Nuapada, Sonepur, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Angul, Dhenkanal and Keonjhar– the salons will remain open from 6 am to 6 pm.

In 10 Category-B districts– Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Balasore, Bhadrak and Mayurbhanj– the salons will remain open from 6 am to 2 pm. Weekend shutdown will continue in these 10 districts, during which the salons will remain closed.

However, spas and parlours will not be allowed to resume services in Odisha till further orders.

Also Read

Comments are closed.