Odisha matriculation results on Apr 30

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Apr 24:

The results of the annual High School Certificate (HSC) examinations, conducted by the Board of Secondary Education (BSE), Odisha would be announced on April 30.

file pic
file pic

While preparations are in the final stage for announcement of the results, Board officials, including the president and Controller of Examination,s are making frantic efforts to ensure zero error results.

BSE president Prof Dakshya Prasad Nanda informed that the marks awarded to the students are being rechecked after the image scanning of the OMR sheets through special software so that if there is any mistake in the OMR sheets, it will be found in the image scanning.

“The mark feeding and other related works for announcement of the results is in the last stage. We are now making a thorough analysis of all OMR sheets to ensure zero error results this year. After the process is complete, we would be able to announce the results either on April 29 or 30”, he added.

It may be mentioned that the evaluation of subjective answer papers had begun on March 17 and was completed on March 26.

The Board had set up 64 centres for evaluation of Regular papers, two centres for Old Ex-Regular papers and four centres for Madhyama (Sanskrit).

The Board had formed 743 units for evaluation of Regular and Old Ex-Regular papers and 32 units for evaluation of Madhyama papers.

A total of 743 chief examiners, 743 observers, 2229 deputy examiners and 12,267 examiners were engaged in the evaluation.

The Board president has also informed that the evaluation of OMR sheets conducted by a computer firm outside the state has been completed.

The Board is scheduled to have a final round of meeting on April 25 where it would announce the date of results.

A total of 5,78, 244 Regular and Ex-Regular (New) candidates in 2799 centres, 9620 Old Ex-Regular candidates in 84 nodal centres and 5, 788 Madhyama (Sanskrit Toll) candidates in 50 centres had appeared in the examinations this year of which 1956 Regular and Ex-Regular (New) candidates and 654 Old Ex-Regular and Madhyama candidates were booked for malpractice.

Also Read

Comments are closed.