Odisha: Notification for first phase elections out. Here’re details

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India released the notification for first phase elections in Odisha.

In the first phase, the elections will be held for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly seats on April 11 in Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Ganjam districts.

While the Lok Sabha polls will be held for Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Berhampur seats, the Assembly constituencies — Nuapada, Khariar, Umerkote (ST), Jharigam (ST), Nabarangpur (ST), Dabugam (ST), Lanjigarh (ST), Junagarh, Dharmgarh, Bhawanipatna (SC), Narla, Chhatrapur (SC), Gopalpur, Berhampur, Digapahandi, Chikiti, Mohana (ST), Paralakhemundi, Gunupur (ST), Bissam Cuttack (ST), Rayagada (ST), Lakshmipur (ST), Kotpad (ST), Jeypore, Koraput (SC), Pottangi (ST), Malkangiri (ST) and Chitrakonda (ST) — will go to polls on April 11.

The poll candidates can file the nominations from today. The last date of nominations is March 25. The verification process of the nomination papers will take place on March 26. The last date for nomination withdrawal will be March 28.

Worth mentioning, under the provisions of clause (1) of Article 172 of the India Constitution, the existing Legislative Assembly of Odisha will continue till June 11, 2019.

Also Read

Comments are closed.