Odisha Panchayat polls: Congress releases star campaigners’ list

Bhubaneswar: State unit of Congress has released a list of star campaigners for the forthcoming Panchayat polls in Odisha scheduled from February 16, 2022.

The leaders will campaign for candidates in the ensuing Zilla Parishad General Election-2022, a release stated on Monday.

While the leaders from neighbouring State Chhattisgarh have been inducted into the 20-star campaigners’ list for campaigning for Zilla Parishad candidates, Odisha Pradesh Congress excluded the name of former OPCC president Prasad Harichandan after he broke his silence over criticism for his alleged role in the non-distribution of party tickets among aspirants in six Zilla Parishad zones of Satyabadi Assembly Constituency.

For the first time, Congress has not fielded any candidate from Satyabadi in Puri district. This indicated fresh infighting within the party ahead of the Panchayat polls.

Here’s the list of Congress star campaigners for Zilla Parishad election.

1. Niranjan Patnaik, OPCC President
2. Narasingha Mishra, CLP leader
3. A Chella Kumar, MP, Odisha in-charge, AICC General Secretary
4. Mohan Markam, Chhattisgarh PCC President
5. Kawasi Lakhma, Chhattisgarh Cabinet minister
6. Amar Jeet Bhagat, Chhattisgarh Cabinet minister
7. G Rudra Raju, AICC Secretary
8. Chiranjib Biswal, OPCC Working President
9. Saptagiri Ulaka, MP
10. Jayadev Jena, Ex-OPCC President
11. Sarat Patnaik, Ex-OPCC President
12. Panchanan Kanungo, Ex-Minister
13. Suresh Kumar Routray, MLA
14. Taraprasad Bahinipati, MLA
15. Md. Moquim, MLA
16. Santosh Singh Saluja, MLA
17. Bajayalaxmi Sahoo, Ex-Minister
18. Suresh Mohapatra, OPCC Vice President
19. Kishore Ch. Patel, Ex-Minister
20. Satyaprakash Nayak, Media Convener



Also Read

Comments are closed.