Odisha election phase-II: Repolling at 9 booths underway

Bhubaneswar: Repolling is being held today at nine booths under Sundargarh, Kandhamal, Bargarh and Aska Lok Sabha constituencies of Odisha.

The booths where fresh polls are being conducted are booth no. 129-Upar Pada Kendrikela UG UP school (Bonai AC/Sundargarh PC), 213-Rangadhipa UP school (Sundargarh AC/Sundargarh PC), 210-Bahadajhola (Daspalla AC/Kandhamal PC), 222-Betanati (Daspalla AC/Kandhamal PC), 235-Areigudi (Attabira AC/Bargarh PC), 68-Shakti Nagar Primary School (Bargarh AC/Bargarh PC), 16-Dava (Padampur AC/Bargarh PC), 254-Charmal Project Upper Primary School (Brajarajnagar AC/Bargarh PC) and 182-Renti (Surada AC/Aska PC).

While repolling will be conducted at booths no. 129, 210, 222 and 16 between 7 am and 4 pm, the process will continue till 6 pm at other booths.

The Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha had recommended the Election Commission of India to conduct repolling at these booths as EVM malfunctioning was detected at the booths during the second phase polls on April 18.

Also Read

Comments are closed.