Odisha Polls: BJD Chief Naveen Patnaik files nomination from Bijepur

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today filed his nomination from Bijepur Assembly Constituency in Bargarh district today.

Patnaik filed his nomination paper at Padmapur Sub-Collector office in presence of several party leaders. After filing the nomination, the CM will attend a public meeting in Padmapur in the district later in the day.

Earlier on March 20, Patnaik had filed his nomination paper from Hinjili Constituency at Chhatrapur Sub-Collector office in Ganjam district in presence of party MPs and MLAs.  This is the fifth consecutive time that BJD Chief will contest from Hinjili segment.

Worth mentioning, Patnaik would contest from two constituencies for the first time. Both Hinjili and Bijepur Assembly seats will go to polls in the second phase of voting on April 18.

Also Read

Comments are closed.