Odisha polls: BJP releases candidates’ list for 3 LS, 11 Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today released a list of candidates for three Lok Sabha and 11 Assembly constituencies in the ensuing polls in the State.

The party fielded the new face Abhimanyu Sethi, the son of MP Arjun Sethi, who recently switched over to the BJP after deserting Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD), for the Lok Sabha elections from Bhadrak constituency.

While Senior leader Bijoy Mohapatra, who has recently rejoined the party, was nominated for contesting the polls from Mahakalpara Assembly seat in Kendrapara district, actress-turned-politician Aparajita Mohanty will fight the polls from Bhubaneswar (north) on BJP ticket.

Here’s the list of candidates for 3 Lok Sabha seats:

  1. Bhadrak – Abhimanyu Sethi
    2. Jajpur – Amiya Mallick
    3. Mayurbhanj – Biswesar Tudu

Here’s the list of candidates for 11 Assembly seats:

  1. Anandapur – Alok Sethi
    2. Rairangpur- Nabacharan Majhi
    3. Morada – Krushna Chandra Mohapatra
    4. Nilagiri – Sukant Nayak
    5. Athamallik – Bhagirathi Pradhan
    6. Banki – Subhranshu Sekhar Padhi
    7. Athagarh – Brajendra Ray
    8. Patakura – Bijoy Mohapatra
    9. Mahakalpara – Bijay Pradhan
    10. Puri – Jayanta Sarangi
    11. Bhubaneswar North – Aparajita Mohanty
Also Read

Comments are closed.