Odisha polls: Cong replaces candidates in 3 more Assembly seats

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 22:

After Ashok Sethi in Raghunathpali earlier in the day, the Congress made three more changes in the list of candidates for the Assembly elections in the first phase on April 10.Congress

The party replaced Bhokali Sethi with Pandab Jali as the party candidate in Khaliliote, Shivaji Majhi with Pradip Disari in Lanjigarh and Jalandhar Kanhar with Sudarshan Kanhar in Phulbani Assembly constituencies.

The last minute replacement left Sethi with no option but to file his nomination as an independent candidate since today is the last day for filing of nominations for the first phase of elections.

“I was replaced because I refused to pay a bribe to PCC chief Jayadev Jena,” said an angry Sethi.

Also Read

Comments are closed.