Odisha polls: Ex-MLA Manoranjan Sethi deserts BJD

Mayurbhanj: Former MLA of Badasahi assembly constituency Manoranjan Sethi tendered his resignation from Biju Janata Dal today.

He sent a resignation letter to party chief Naveen Patnaik and officially quit the primary membership of the conch party today.

“I have been a dedicated member of the party for years. Issues such as corruption and autocratic method of working of the sitting Mayurbhanj LOk Sabha MP is making it difficult for me to function in the party. I had brought it to the notice of many working menbers of the party, yet nothing was done to remedy these issues, ” he wrote while renouncing the post of Mayurbhanj BJD Scheduled Caste Cell Chairperson, also.

The ruling party announced Brundaban Das as its candidate for Badasahi constituency today. Irked over this, a dissatisfied Sethi left the party.

Worth mentioning, Brundaban Das was a BJP candidate from the same assembly seat during 2014 elections. Sethi was elected from Badasahi in 2009.

Also Read

Comments are closed.