Odisha polls: JMM announces candidates for one LS, five Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) today announced candidates for one Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in Odisha.

The party has fielded Anjali Soren from Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency (reserved for ST candidates) for the upcoming general elections, the party’s Central Committee said in a statement.

Mahesh Chandra Hembram is the party candidate from Saraskana Assembly segment, while Sunder Mohan Singh will contest from Bangiriposhi seat.

Similarly, the JMM has fielded Kalinga Keshari Jena from Moroda Assembly constituency and Sebeyan Aind from Birmitrapur.

The party has chosen Sunaram Tudu to fight the polls from Rairangpur Assembly seat.

Odisha will go to polls for both the Lok Sabha and assembly seats in four phases – on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Also Read

Comments are closed.