Odisha polls: Raj Kishore Das resigns from BJP

Bhubaneswar: With various names quitting and joining political parties across the state, ahead of the polls, yet another member has quit the lotus party today.

In a letter addressed to party president Basanta Panda, state vice president Rajkishore Das has filed his resignation from BJP.

“I would like to submit my resignation from the primary membership of the party as well, with immediate effect. It was an honour to be associated with one of the largest political party of the state and my experience was nothing less than the best,” he wrote.

According to reports, Das was an Assembly ticket aspirant for Morada in Mayurbhanj.

Worth mentioning, BJP Odisha appointed Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh, senior leader Subhas Chauhan and state spokesperson Pitambar Acharya as vice presidents today.

Also Read

Comments are closed.