Odisha Congress leaders Tara Bahinipati, Saptagiri Ulaka re-nominated by party for twin polls

Bhubaneswar: The Congress today released a list of 49 MLA candidates and eight MP candidates for the upcoming Assembly and Lok Sabha polls in Odisha.

The party has re-nominated Tara Prasad Bahinipati from the Jeypore Assembly constituency. A senior Congress leader, Bahinipati is a four-time MLA and has successfully contested polls twice from Koraput seat in 2000 and 2004, and from Jeypore constituency in 2014 and 2019.

Similarly, the party also re-nominated Koraput MP Saptagiri Ulaka from the same parliamentary constituency. He had defeated BJD’s Kausalya Hikaka in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Among other prominent leaders, the Congress has nominated Santosh Singh Saluja from Kantabanji, Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee President Sarat Pattanayak from Nuapada, Balabhadra Majhi from Lanjigarh, and Bhakta Charan Das from Narla.

Actor-turned-politician Manoj Mishra was fielded by the party from Balangir Lok Sabha seat.

Also Read

Comments are closed.