Odisha polls: Yet another BJP assembly candidate joins BJD

Bhubaneswar: BJP leader Tusharkanti Behera has joined the Biju Janata Dal today, in the presence of party chief Naveen Patnaik, here.

In another jolt to BJP, this leader with the party ticket for Kakatpur assembly constituency has deserted the party and joined forces with the conch party for the forthcoming elections.

Worth mentioning, Bhagirathi Sethi of BJP had resigned from the party after he was allotted party ticket for Anandapur constituency. He later joined the ruling party and was given BJD candidature from the same assembly seat.

Similarly, 50 BJP leaders from Barpalli assembly constituency also joined BJD today.

Furthermore, Congress leaders such as Sitaram Panigrahy (OPCC member), Makund Palai (senior Congress leader) and Sunil Kumar Palai (general secretary of Odisha Pradesh Youth Congress), along with hundreds of Congress followers of Kabisuryanagar and Khallikote assembly constituencies also pledged their alliance to BJD, today.

Also Read

Comments are closed.