Odisha: Prafulla Ghadai among others named BJD office bearers

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal chief Naveen Patnaik announced veteran leader Prafulla Chandra Ghadai as BJD vice president in the ongoing elections, today.

Ghadei has also been given the charge as observer of three assembly constituencies namely, Chilika, Ranpur and Khordha. His expulsion was lifted by the ruling party supremo, last month.

Worth mentioning, the former Sukinda MLA was expelled from the party for his intemperate outburst against the leadership in an interview to a local newspaper in September, 2014.

Read full story: Ex Odisha FM Prafulla Ghadai expelled from BJD

In a list released by the BJD, Rabi Narayan Mishra has been named as observer for Hindol assembly seat .

For Sambalpur assembly constituency, MLA contenders Arkesh Narayan Singh Deo and Niranjan Pujari have been declared as observers. Sitting Bhatli legislator Sushanta Singh has been given the responsibility of Kuchinda assembly seat as an observer.

Furthermore, Sidheshwari Prasad Mishra, Jugal Nayak and Manoj Nayak will discharge duties as co-observer for Bhubaneswar-North assembly, Cuttack parliamentary and Kendrapara assembly constituencies, respectively.

Similarly, former legislator Shipra Mallick and Prakash Das have been appointed as state general secretaries of the conch party.

Also Read

Comments are closed.