Odisha team for East Zone Jr Athletic Championship announced

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Sept 5:

The Odisha Athletic Association (OAA) today announced a 77-member state team for the 26th East Zone Junior Athletic Championship-2014 scheduled to be held at Kolkata from September 20.
athletics The state team comprises 29 boys and 48 girls.

Of the 77 athletes, 4 are from Phulbani, 3 each from Angul and Mayurbhanj, 2 each from Jajpur and Rourkela, 1 each from Bargarh, Bolangir, Keonjhar, Khordha, KIIT, Sambalpur and Sonepur, 5 from Puri, 22 from Bhubaneswar, 8 from Cuttack and 21 from Sundargarh.

The two-day tournament would conclude on September 21, said an OAA release.

Also Read

Comments are closed.