Odisha to set up new Vigilance Division in Rourkela

Cuttack: Odisha government has decided to set up a new Vigilance Division in Steel city Rourkela in Sundargarh district.

With establishment of the new division in Rourkela, the total number under Vigilance Directorate will increase to seven in Odisha.

Currently, the State Vigilance has six Divisions in Balasore, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Berhampur, Sambalpur and Koraput.

Besides, the Cell Division is also functional at Vigilance Directorate in Cuttack.

According to reports, the new Vigilance Division will cover three revenue districts — Sundargarh, Jharsuguda and Deogarh — which were under Sambalpur Vigilance Division.

Notably, the entire state has been divided into two Ranges and each Range is divided into 3 divisions. Each division has a few units and squads roughly corresponding to each revenue district under it.

Also Read

Comments are closed.