Odisha unit of AIBPARC organises Triennial Conference in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: All India Bank Pensioners and Retirees Confederation (AIBPARC), Odisha Unit today organised its Triennial Conference at Indian Medical Association Auditorium here with excellent arrangements.

National level organisation of AIBPARC President K V Acharya was the Chief Guest and its General Secretary Suprita Sarkar the Chief Speaker. Besides, Gopinath Rao and Ganesh Mishra, SBI Retirees Association, B P Sharma, Director, Canara Bank and Ex-ED, Bank of India and Manas Ranjan Biswal, Ex-ED, Union Bank of India were the Guest of Honours of the event.

It’s one more milestone in the trade union movement for the state of Odisha. Nearly 300 retirees from all PSU Banks joined the congregation to discuss and decide their future course of action against Govt. apathy in solving their rightful issues like pension updation, premium of IBA Group Health Insurance affordable, DA neutralisation of pre-retirees, 2002 and other issues.

In the after lunch session, AIBPARC, Odisha Unit reconstituted its new Executive Committee with Amit Motayed as President, Niranjan Jogania, General Secretary, Gopal Pattanaik, Working President, P C Dhar Mohapatra, Treasurer with a team of 49 members for a term of three years.

Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks proposed by Gopal Pattanaik.

Also Read

Comments are closed.