Odisha weather alert: Thunderstorm warning issued for 14 dists

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 14 districts of Odisha.

The districts likely to experience moderate thunderstorm/lightning and light rainfall at one or two places are Koraput, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Gajapati, Nabarangpur, Nuapada, Balangir, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Boudh, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Angul and Dhenkanal, a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

The weather condition is likely to prevail in these areas between 2.30 pm and 6 pm, the bulletin added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.