Odisha’s BJD announces new office bearers of youth, student wing

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 14:

Ahead of BJP’s national executive meet in Odisha capital tomorrow, the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) this afternoon announced names of new office bearers of Biju Yuva Janata Dal (BYJD) and Biju Chatra Janta Dal (BCJD), seen as a bid to invigorate the youth and student wing of the party.

BJD spokesperson Surya Narayan Patro today announced the names of new office bearers of the both wings approved by party supremo Naveen Patnaik.

According to the list, Amaresh Patri was nominated as state president of BYJD while Rana Pratap Patra was announced as state president of BCJD.

Among others, Chinmay Sahoo was appointed as advisor of BCJD, Debi Ranjan Tripathy as working president and Hari Shankar Rout as secretary general.

The list also included six vice presidents, nine secretaries and six organisational secretaries.

Also Read

Comments are closed.