Odisha’s Dutee Chand to get Arjuna Award; full list here

Bhubaneswar: Ace sprinter Dutee Chand of Odisha has been selected for the Arjuna Award for the year 2020, informed Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports today.

The sprint queen of India is among 27 sportspersons to be conferred with the prestigious award. She will receive award in the discipline of Athletics.

Along with Dutee, cricketers Ishant Sharma, Deepti Sharma and shooter Manu Bhaker have been nominated for the award.

Here’s the full list of sportspersons to get different awards in various disciplines:


The selected sportspersons will receive the awards from the President at a special function through virtual mode on August 29.

Also Read

Comments are closed.