Over 18.40 lakh houses allocated to Odisha under PMAY-G in last four fiscals

Bhubaneswar: Centre has allocated over 18.40 lakh houses to Odisha under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Gramin (PMAY-G) scheme in last four fiscals.

This was revealed by the State Panchayatiraj and Drinking Water Minister Pradip Kumar Amat in Odisha Assembly here today.

Answering to a query asked by Congress MLA Santosh Singh Saluja, the Minister informed the House that total 18,45,284 houses have been allocated to Odisha by the Centre under its PMAY-G scheme during 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22 and 2022-23 financial years.

While 6,84,433 houses were provided to Odisha in 2019-20 fiscal, the number reduced in 2022-21 and 2022-23 financial years with 2,01,333 and 1,42,005 respectively. In 2021-22, total 8,17,513 houses were provided to the State under the scheme.

A total of 18,78,324 houses had been sanctioned by the Centre between 2016-17 and 2020-21 for Odisha, of which 17,10,218 houses have been completed. The final selection process for identification of beneficiaries under PMAY-G is underway to allocate the houses sanctioned in 2021-22 and 2022-23, Amat stated.

On question to provide the status of scheme in a particular district, he presented a block-wise PMAY-G list sanctioned for different blocks in Balangir district.

As per the list, total 1,06,003 houses have been sanctioned in 14 blocks in the western Odisha district in past four fiscals. While the highest of 11,875 PMAYG houses has been sanctioned in Bangomunda Block followed by Muribahal Block with 11,843 houses,
10,527 houses have been sanctioned in Titilagarh Block during the period.

Also Read

Comments are closed.