Patkura election result: BJD leads after multiple rounds of vote counting

Patkura: Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) secured another assembly constituency as party candidate Sabitri Agarwalla was leading by 17,920 votes against BJP nominee Bijoy Mohapatra after conclusion of all rounds of counting of votes for election to the Patkura assembly segment.

The trends were: BJD– 96,017. BJP– 78,097. Congress– 2104.

The counting process commenced at the Kendrapara Autonomous College this morning. A total of 18 rounds of counting was done for 309 polling booths.

Voter turnout during the election held on July 20 was recorded at 72.69 per cent. The poll results will decide the fate of 10 candidates in fray. BJD candidate Sabitri Agarwalla, BJP nominee Bijoy Mohapatra and Jayant Mohanty of Congress are the prominent candidates.

Also Read

Comments are closed.