Pipili By-poll: BJD assigns charges to key leaders for supervision

Pipili: As few days left for the ensuing Pipili by-poll, the ruling BJD is all geared up to retain its traditional stronghold with a massive victory.

As part of strategies, BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik has assigned several party leaders, including  Minister Sameer Ranjan Dash the charge of blocks, Panchatyats and NAC.

Samir Ranjan Dash and Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak have been given the charge to supervise the electioneering process in Pipili block whereas Ministers Naba Kishore Das and Susanta Singh along with Bibhuti Balabantaray are in charge of Delang block. Besides, Sudhir Kumar Samal has been given the charge of Pipili NAC, informed BJD General Secretary Manas Mangaraj.

Earlier yesterday, the party chief had appointed four senior leaders– party vice-president Debi Prasad Mishra, Pipili by-poll observer Pratap Deb,  State Planning Board Deputy Chairman Sanjay Das Burma and ex-MLA Maheswar Mohanty– to chalk out strategies for the by-poll.

Also Read

Comments are closed.