Pipili bypoll: BJD releases list of star campaigners

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today released the list of star campaigners for the upcoming Pipili bypoll. The list comprises names of Chief Minister and party supremo Naveen Patnaik, several ministers, MPs, and MLAs.

The ruling party has fielded Rudra Pratap Maharathy as its candidate for the bypoll, which was necessitated after the demise of his father and senior leader Pradeep Maharathy.

The bypoll is scheduled to be held on April 17.

Here’s the list of BJD’s star campaigners:

Also Read

Comments are closed.